Sally Beauty February Mini Haul (Sale!)

Everyone run, run, run to Sally Beauty right now (especially if you’re a Beauty Club member) and take advantage of these fabulous nail polish deals before they expire.  I believe these sales are only available through tomorrow, so what are you waiting for?

If you’re a Beauty Club member, you should have received an email coupon for $1.50 off China Glaze polishes.  There is a two polish limit, and you’ll pay just a little more than if you purchased them through an online distributor, but if you like to look at polish in person before you buy it, then it’s still a pretty good deal.  I picked up these two beauties:

China Glaze Mosaic Madness and Grafitti Glitter

From the new(ish) Glitz ‘N Pieces collection (Bits & Pieces?  I don’t know, everywhere it’s listed differenty), Mosaic Madness (blue) and Graffiti Glitter (green).  Sidebar: graffiti is spelled incorrectly on the polish bottle.  I was going to snatch up the silver one, but then I realized I have at least three polishes that look exactly like it, so I passed on it…for now.

Next up was the Orly 2 for $11 sale — which is still sort of high, but whatever, I wanted to get my coupon for next month — so I put these two on the counter:

Orly Hot Shot and Gilded Coral

Say hello to Orly Hot Shot (super neon red) and Gilded Coral (the very work appropriate pink).  What do you think of the new bottles?  Personally, I’m not a fan.  I could always tell my Orlys by the purple cap but now…eh.

I was immediately drawn to the new Finger Paints collection, so I had to pick up this shade:

Finger Paints Fishin' for Fun

Finger Paints Fishin’ for Fun.  Love the glitter, hate the name.  Then I brought it up to the register and surprise!  Free coupon bonus!

sallys-003

Any Finger Paints purchase came with a free bottle of Finger Paints top coat!  I am never one to turn down something for free okay.

And finally, my bottle(s) of Seche were at that horrible point in their lifespans where they have about 1/4 of the bottle left but they just turn into disgusting, thick mush.  I have no idea why this happens.  I’ve added thinner and you just can’t salvage it.  So, I had to get a new top coat and it came with another coupon surprise…

Seche Vite top coat and base coat

A free Seche Vite base coat!  I’ve never used their base coat, but I needed a new one anyway since my bottle of Orly Top 2 Bottom was biting the dust, so I’ll see how it works out.

For all of these treasures, I only paid $30.96 before tax, including my Beauty Club savings.  Plus, I got a 15% off coupon to use between now and March 10 on my receipt.  Annnnd I spent enough to earn my 15% off reward for next month.  I approve, Sally Beauty, I approve.  Hope you can catch these sales before they’re gone!

Leave a Reply

