Awesome/Not So Much #3

It’s that time of the week again, kids.  I can’t decide what day to put this on.  Just let it be known that it won’t be posted on Mondays because that’s taken up with my giant post of anime goodness.  Speaking of which, that Crunchyroll guest pass is still available, so scroll down and take it!  ETA: it’s gone now.  It pays to be fast!

Five Awesome Things for the Week of March 20, 2013!

1.  The “Veronica Mars” movie is a go!

Have you heard about this?  Marshmallows, rejoice!  The “Veronica Mars” movie is happening because it was funded via kickstarter.  I can’t wait until I get paid so I can give them my money.  I’ve been a donor for one kickstarter project in the past, and it’s a lot of fun.  Basically, any donation you make will be used to fund a specific project.  And, honestly, I’ve been waiting for some kind of “Veronica Mars” continuation since the end of the third and last season (and not that horrible FBI school rumored fourth season, yuck).  VERONICA AND LOGAN FOREVER….even though I love Piz.  Don’t judge me.  Go give them your money.

2.  Justin Timberlake’s song “Mirrors”

So “Suit and Tie” was not my jam.  I’m not down with this whole throwback album Timberlake’s got going on this time around.  But “Mirrors?”  Holy hell, it’s a good song, even if it is incredibly long.  Go listen to it on Spotify.  Don’t worry, I’ll wait.

3.  Penguindrum

I will wait to talk about this in detail so just watch at least the first four episodes and then wait for Monday.  It’s coming.

4.  New spring products over at Fortune Cookie Soap

I can’t wait for my giant box of body butter and bath bombs to arrive at my house.  I actually liked a good number of the spring scents (I’m definitely a spring/summer person more than fall, ugh, everything in the fall smells like food), and their whipped cream body butter is to die for.  Seriously.  The scent lasts ALL DAY.  My favorite scents out of the new bunch are Honeydew Me (watermelon/honeydew), Down to Earth (it says it smells like lavender and basil, but I don’t get either of those…it just smells FANTASTIC) and The Birds and the Bees (Carried Away from Bath and Body Works).  Go try a whipped cream sampler if you haven’t before to see what you like.  The sample tubs are big; I got about a week and a half out of my last one and I used it everyday.  If you have a $75+ purchase, you get free shipping, and normal shipping is $9+ so keep that in mind.

5.  The SeeYaReelSoon youtube channel

I love this channel.  No, really.  I found it searching for Disney World tips, and while Ashley and Joe do share awesome trip planning ideas, the best videos are their “Family Vacation” series, where they actually tape their days at the Disney parks.  Oh my god, when Ashley started crying on the carousel because they were leaving, I cried, too.  The two of them are just so cute, and their love for Disney World is so genuine, it’s refreshing to see.  Also, their videos are shot in great quality, the editing is awesome and the theme music is catchy as hell.  Yes, these things make a difference to me.  Deal with it.  And then go watch everything they have ever put out.

Five Not So Awesome Things for the Week of March 20, 2013 …:(

1. This season of “Celebrity Apprentice”

I don’t want to spoil you, but either the celebrities this season are making the STUPIDEST decisions ever or Donald Trump is being a real dick in who he fires.  My favorites are all gone already.  I miss Meat Loaf and Clay Aiken 😦

2.  McDonald’s

I don’t know what it is, but every time I’ve eaten there in the past month, I’ve gotten ridiculously ill.  It’s so easy to go there.  It’s right across the street from me.  But it’s also now proven deadly.  Stop being so shitty, McDonald’s.  Make me a salad or something that’s not disgusting.

3.  Degrassi two-part episodes

Why is it that part one is almost always incredibly good, and then part two sucks something terrible?  I’m looking at you, every single episode that’s aired thus far in 12C.  The Eli-centric ones have been the best of the season by far, but even the second part of that was kind of a let down.  Except the very end.  You know.  That was boss.

4.  The fact that nail polish racks cost $60+

Okay, I really need a new one.  Actually, I need about four of them.  They’re too fucking expensive.  It’s just plastic.  It’s not like I want a designer rack, I just want one that spins and holds a lot of polish.  BE CHEAPER.

5.  Katy Perry is still on the radio.

Can someone shut her up already?  Now she’s on it even more because she broke up with John Mayer.  NO ONE CARES.

What’s something awesome that happened to you this week?  Do you want to punch Donald Trump in the face, too?  Let me know in the comments, and we’ll chat!

Leave a Reply

