Anime Mondays #23

Okay…so I almost had a post everyday of the week last week.  I pre-wrote all of them ahead of time except for Saturday thinking that I’d have plenty of time to do it and tons to talk about….yeah, that didn’t happen.  Instead, I was nursing an awesome birthday hangover courtesy of going to Medieval Times the night before, which everyone should attend.  I highly recommend it.  If you are in the Chicago area, I also recommend trying to sit in the green section because he is by far the hottest knight and looks like Adam Levine with long hair.  Needless to say, he gave me a flower, I swooned, accepted his proposal, and we are getting married to unite some kingdoms.  I wish.  No, but seriously, he’s the hottest one and I did get that flower.  Just be prepared to drop a lot of cash on souvenirs you don’t really need like awesome crowns and mini kitana swords.  I don’t know how those fit in, but I wanted one SO BADLY.  Anyway, if you made it through that hot mess of a paragraph, why don’t you enter my giveaway?  It’s free, easy, and only one person has entered so far, meaning there’s a 100% chance of you winning a prize if nobody else posts a comment.  Awesome, right?

All images are from MAL, and there are spoilers listed up to the episodes below!

GetBackers – Episodes 18-20 GetBackers Cover

Okay, so  even though this Makubex arc is STILL going on, at least we’re getting somewhere.  But, when I say somewhere, I mean like, three of the minions have been defeated, with no boss battle in sight.  But these guys aren’t killing anybody, oh no, they are bringing them back to get magically healed by some doctor because they all used to be friends.  Ugh.  The power of friendship wins again.  Lord, how I hope this arc ends in the next disc.  I feel like over half the series has been this stupid storyline.  Oh, and Makubex is building an atom bomb.  NO ONE CARES ANYMORE.

 

Attack on Titan – Episode 8 Attack on Titan Cover

Yeah…I’m breaking my own cardinal rule and watching this weekly…BUT I CAN’T HELP IT.  IT’S SO FREAKING GOOD.  AND HOLY CRAP THIS EPISODE.

Oh, snap, here come some spoilers.

EREN IS ALIVE.  ALIIIIIIIVE.  And in the most awesome way.  I think.  I’ve seen the episode after this one but I’m still not entirely sure on what’s going on but….man.  I love this show.

 

 

Uta No Prince Sama Season 2 – Episodes 1-5 Uta No Prince Sama Season 2 Cover

I guess I’ll just say this now: I’m not enjoying season 2 of this show nearly as much as season 1.  Maybe it’s because they’re not technically at music school anymore.  Maybe it’s because I know Haruka is not going to pick a boy.  Maybe it’s because THE STUPID CAT IS BACK AND HE’S A MAIN CHARACTER.  But it’s lost some of its charm.  My two favorites got their episodes in this first bunch I watched, though, and by the time I got to Ren’s episode, I had to take a break.  I guess there’s such a thing as too many hot anime characters.  The horror.

 

 

Sailor Moon S – Episode 15 Sailor Moon S Cover

I’ve been in this mood lately where I really, really want to watch Sailor Moon Sailor Stars.  And while, technically, I can since I have finished S and Super S already, I can’t because I’m in the middle of my re-watch of doom and feel compelled to finish S and Super S again before I can watch Stars.  And, holy crap, these Chibi-usa centric episodes are like torture.  I don’t know how I’m going to get through an entire season of them…AGAIN.  At least in S, I have Haruka and Michiru, but man…once Super S hits I’m gonna want to jump off a bridge.  The things I do for Sailor Moon…

 

Negima! – Episodes 1-6 Negima! cover

Yes, I am trying to collect the entire first crap season of Negima! the anime that tries way too hard to rip off Harry Potter, and is so far failing miserably.  Did I mention that Negi is 9 3/4???  After I heard that, I was pretty much done, but I’ll continue to watch this unless they pull a Girls Bravo and I start to have gross ecchi convulsions or something.  Once I watch disc 2, I’ll have more to say, but right now, I’m pretty much over it.

 

 

 

Cowboy Bebop – Episodes 3-5 Cowboy Bebop Cover

You know how I said last time I wasn’t digging this show too much?  I have two words for you: EPISODE FIVE.  If the rest of this show is anything like episode 5, I will understand why people call it the best anime ever because it was both compelling and beautiful and scary and full of action and oh my god.  Maybe I just should have started there.  It’s really that great.  Well…not Attack on Titan great, but I am enjoying it so much more than the first couple episodes.

 

 

Sorry this was kind of clipped.  I have 8 million things still to do tonight.  But you only have one: enter my giveaway!!!

All you have to do is leave me your crunchyroll username in that post and I will be picking two people to win a free month of a crunchyroll anime membership.  I will un-screen the rest of the comments once the giveaway is over, so please don’t think I am ignoring them, I just want an accurate count for this.  Thank you for the birthday wishes!!  I see them!! 🙂

2 comments

  1. Lol 100% attack on Titan so what he can now transform into one of those Titan things now that’s…wow need to read the manga also alots probably left out in the anime

Leave a Reply

